top of page
2010 Inductees

Ann Casey Johnstone

6 Time Iowa Women’s Amateur Champion

3 Time member of US Curtis Cup Team

2 Time US Women’s Amateur Championship Semi-Finalist

Member of LPGA Teachers Hall of Fame

Member of Iowa Sports Hall of Fame

Stephens College Golf Coach – 30 years

National Golf Coaches Hall of Fame

ann casey johnstone.jpeg

Scott Bess

1969 Missouri Amateur Champion

5 Time Qualifier for PGA Championship

2 Time Qualifier for US Senior Open

3 Time Qualifier for Senior PGA

3 Time Gateway PGA Player of the Year

2 Time Gateway Senior Player of the Year

Scott Bess.webp

Earl Stone

1967-1980 Director A.L. Gustin Golf Course

Son Tommy Golf Course Superintendent at Country Club of Missouri 1972-1994

Son Larry Golf Course Manager at Stephens Golf Course 1976-1988

Earl Stone.jpeg

Rex Dillow

Started Columbia Golf Championship and served as Director for 30 Years

Started Columbia Golf Senior Championship and served as Director for 15 Years

Started A.L. Gustin Golf Club and served as Secretary Treasurer for 20 Years

Retired Marine Corps Colonel and Served in World War II, Korea, and Vietnam

Rex Dillow.jpeg

Jim McKinney

1948 Captain of the University of Missouri Big 6 Golf Champions

2 Time Champion - Columbia Golf Championship

8 Time Club Champion at Country Club of Missouri

6 Time Qualifier in USGA Amateur Championships

Executive Director of Missouri Senior Amateur Golf Association

Jim McKinney.jpeg

Francis Hagan

1941 Captain of Hickman Missouri High School Team Champions

1965 Phil Cotton Champion

4 Time Missouri State Sand Greens Champion

Columbia Match Play Championship named for Francis Hagan

Francis Hagan.jpeg
richard poe.png

Richard Poe 

1972-1991 Head Golf Professional at Country Club of Missouri

1975-1990 Founded and Directed Missouri Open

1977-1998 Men’s Head Coach at University of Missouri

2 Time Big 8 Coach of the Year

1991-Past Director of Golf at A.L. Gustin Golf Course

1996-Past Owner of Perche Creek Golf Course

1999 Elected to PGA National Board of Directors

2003 Inducted into Gateway PGA Hall of Fame


Dorothy Sappington Holsinger

1932 Florida Women’s Amateur Champion

5 Time Champion in Missouri Sand Greens Championship

1957-1972 First Women’s Golf Coach at University of Missouri

1957 Columbia Women’s Athlete of the Year

1961 Started the First Missouri State Girls Golf Championship

Helped Form the Missouri Women’s Golf Association

2002 Women’s Sports Network Sports Woman of the Year

bottom of page